National Scrapple Day

Definition of scrapple, from Wikipedia: traditionally a mush of pork scraps and trimmings combined with cornmeal and wheat flour, often buckwheat flour, and spices.

I do not feel comfortable consuming food that can be described as pork mush. Or, as I’ve been calling it, pork loaf.

I’ve been trying for months to pawn this day off on someone else, but everyone else was like “uhhh I think I’m busy that day.” Because none of us want to eat this. Who would want to eat this?

Not me. So I didn’t.

I’m sorry to have failed you. But I don’t even really like pork or ham. I certainly wasn’t going to mush it and fry it and slice it.

But, if you are so inclined, here are some recipes:

Enjoy yourself. You are braver than me.

2 thoughts on “National Scrapple Day

Leave a Reply

