National Candy Day

Like I need a holiday for an excuse to eat candy. Please.

I love Halloween, but I really love the few days after Halloween when all the candy goes on sale.

I bought two bags of candy this year, and I put it all in a bowl on my kitchen table. You know, in the place where most people would put a fruit bowl.

Included in my own candy bowl is Twix, Milky Way, Dark Chocolate Milky Way, Snickers, Three Musketeers, Hershey’s Milk Chocolate, Hershey’s Dark Chocolate, Krackel, and Mr. Goodbar. A good mix, if I say so myself.

My verdict? Of this particular mix, I’d say my favorite is Twix and my least favorite is Three Musketeers. But I’ll eat them all. My other favorite candy includes, but is not limited to, peanut M&Ms, Reese’s, Sour Patch Kids, Nerds, KitKats, Caramellos, Cadbury Mini Eggs, and gummy bears/worms. I don’t actually eat candy all that much, but I really, really like it when I do.

What’s your favorite candy?

Leave a comment