National Sandwich Day

What is it about bread that, when you stick stuff in the middle of it, it makes that stuff taste so much better?

I eat sandwiches all the time. They are easy, they are delicious, and the possibilities are endless. I couldn’t decide on what sandwich to eat for today. So…I ate four.

For breakfast, I had an egg and cheese sandwich:

For lunch, I had the king of all sandwiches, the BLT:

And for dinner, I made a grilled chicken, cheese, and honey mustard sandwich:

And, surprise, bonus dessert sandwich:

My verdict?Β Of course I like sandwiches. Who doesn’t like sandwiches? People I don’t care to know, that’s who. This song encapsulates all of my feelings about sandwiches:

Leave a Reply

