National Bologna Day

Does anyone else think bologna is kind of gross? I wasn’t particularly looking forward to celebrating today, but, as luck would have it, I’ve been sick all week and can’t really taste anything right now anyway. I don’t want to be sick and I don’t want to eat bologna, but at least my sickness had one positive result.

Also, Allyssa gave me a brilliant idea as how to consume the bologna: fried and smothered in cheese. She’s a smart one, that Big Al.

And, so, I present to you, a fried bologna quesadilla (only mildly burned):

What we have here is a tortilla, cheddar cheese, and fried bologna.

My verdict? I might not hate bologna as much as I thought I did, but to be fair, I don’t think I’d eaten bologna in a good 15 years. And like I said, I could barely taste this, but I think it was good. So, please someone else try this and report back.

One thought on “National Bologna Day

Leave a Reply

