National Nut Day

It’s too bad I wasn’t at my parents’ house for this day because, as previously discussed, my mother is the master of nuts. She’s basically a squirrel.

Luckily, my coworker has decided that we should have healthy snacks in the office and has turned an empty desk into the “Snack Desk.” Every week, we bring in various snacks to share, with the very loosely followed rules of the snacks having to be healthy.

This week, on Snack Desk, we happen to have trail mix:

This mix featured my three favorite kinds of nuts, peanuts, cashews, and almonds.

My verdict? My mom knows what’s up. Nuts are the best snack. And this particular trail mix was quite good. I recommend it. And long live the Snack Desk.

2 thoughts on “National Nut Day

Leave a Reply

