National Pumpkin Pie Day

It is such a great day today!  Today is pumpkin pie day.  Nothing says fall like pumpkin and I love both.  I love pumpkin everything so as soon as I saw that there was a day dedicated to delicious pumpkin pie I had to jump at the opportunity.  This was my very first time making pumpkin pie and I did a really great job, if I don’t say so myself.  They are so,so delicious, I would even say addicting.

The recipe is almost fool proof.  I followed the directions on the can which called for:

                                      15 oz can of pumpkin

Photo Oct 12, 2 21 20 PM12 oz of condensed/evaporated milk

2 eggs

1 3/4 tspn pumpkin pie spice

1 tspn cinnamon

Note: I made mini pumpkin pies because I highly dislike regular pie crust and the mini crusts came in graham cracker form.  Perfect for me.

Photo Oct 12, 2 29 47 PM

The pie filling with the adorable mini crusts

Once all the ingredients were incorporated, I filled the pie crusts and placed them on a cookie sheet to easily transport them to the oven.  I baked them at 425 for 15 minutes, then I lowered the temp to 350 and baked them for an additional 40 minutes.

Here is the final product.

Photo Oct 12, 3 39 48 PMVerdict: I love pumpkin everything so it is really no surprise that I loved these.  I was going to buy a pumpkin pie because, fun fact, my card expired and they never sent me a new one.  However, this recipe is so easy and extremely cheap so I decided to put in the effort.  Not only am I proud of myself for making these my first time, but it is also unbelievably delicious.  If you love pumpkin like I do, try this recipe.  Just be warned, you may eat all of it by yourself.

One thought on “National Pumpkin Pie Day

Leave a Reply

