International Coffee Day

I, like many, have an understanding with life in the simple fact that coffee is a must have for my mornings.  I really don’t think I become a person until I have at least one sip.  If I don’t have my coffee, I get headaches and become unreasonably cranky.  Can someone say coffee addiction? Needless to say, the fact that there is a day celebrating coffee brings me an absurd amount of joy.

My day started like most.  I do have a Keurig so I can make single serving cups of coffee for myself any time and only have to wait a maximum of two minutes.  I have quite the variety at home however, I decided to make the fancy cappuccino seeing as it was my first contribution to food365.

Gevalia

 

This is insanely simple.  Gevalia even makes sure to label the steps for its consumers.  Not to fear readers!  I have provided picture step by step instructions just so everyone can see what the “froth packet” contents look like.

Step One: Pour "froth packet" into empty cup

Step One: Pour “froth packet” into empty cup

Step two: Place Kcup into keuring and press brew.

Step two: Place Kcup into keurig and press brew.

Step three: Sprinkle cinnamon on top (optional)  and sip on this delicious gift

Step three: Sprinkle cinnamon on top (optional) and sip on this delicious gift

Verdict? I love coffee.  The Gevalia cappuccino Kcups are pretty much a staple in my house, especially when I get them on sale. (They can be a bit pricey…about $9.00 for 6 cups)  They are really worth it.  The cappuccino is smooth and tasty without any kind of bitterness.  The froth packet, although kind of a turn off at first sight, turns into a delicious frothy dream like cloud on the top of your morning treat. I highly recommend every coffee lover try these.

Leave a Reply

