National White Chocolate Day

I love chocolate. Dark, milk, semi-sweet. You name it. White chocolate is probably my least favorite, but given the choice between white chocolate and no chocolate, I will pick white every day of the week.

Having said all that, I decided that I didn’t want to be boring and just eat a chocolate bar. Since hot chocolate season is creeping up on us, I decided to make white hot chocolate.

I boiled milk and chunks of white chocolate.

I then poured it all in my favorite mug and topped it with whipped cream and cinnamon:

My verdict? This was super sweet, as white chocolate tends to be. It was hard to drink the whole mug. I liked it, but I will always prefer regular hot chocolate. And now I have half a bar of white chocolate left to make some new treats.

An aerial view:

 

3 thoughts on “National White Chocolate Day

Leave a Reply

