National Pecan Cookie Day

Me being me, I didn’t attempt to follow an actual recipe for pecan cookies. Instead, I used what I already had in the house. Which means I made cookies out of yellow cake mix, M&Ms from Easter, and pecans. Also, I didn’t have enough pecans for all the cookies. Oops.

pecancookies

My verdict?Β These are really tasty. In fact, I’m eating them in my bed as I type this. In my pajamas. In the middle of the day. I’d take a picture, but that’s too sad for even me to post. Happy Sunday!

3 thoughts on “National Pecan Cookie Day

Leave a Reply

