National Macadamia Nut Day

I think we can all agree that the best way to eat macadamia nuts is inside of a cookie. I realized that I actually have all the ingredients to make cookies, just not enough of them to make a big batch. So, I decided to make the saddest dessert of all time: the mug dessert. I used this recipe for a chocolate chip mug cookie, adding in the nuts.

I feel almost like I’m cheating you guys because I followed the directions and it came out exactly how it was supposed to. Where’s the fun in that?

 

My verdict?Β Don’t attempt to make this without some milk nearby. You’ll need. Also, to be honest, I don’t like mug cookies. It’s the texture, I think. It’s all spongey and not at all like a cookie. So my dislike of this wasn’t the macadamia nuts’ fault. Which is why I also bought Pepperidge Farm white chocolate macadamia nut cookies as a backup. Pepperidge Farm never lets me down.

5 thoughts on “National Macadamia Nut Day

Leave a Reply

