National Gyro Day

I actually intended on making my own gyros because it seemed relatively easy. But my friend Jamie stayed over in my apartment last night, and we decided to go to a diner for brunch this morning. I then remembered that not only do Jersey diners have the best food in general, but they always have really good Greek food specifically. So instead of fumbling my way through cooking something, I decided to purchase a gyro I knew I would enjoy. Hey, it’s a holiday and I have a rare day off from work. Today, I choose to be served food instead of cooking it.

My verdict? Of course I wasn’t disappointed. Jersey diners never disappoint. It was quite tasty. I got a chicken gyro because I’m not the biggest fan of lamb. And the fries and onion rings were a welcome bonus.

I hope everyone has a happy Labor Day!

 

Leave a Reply

